16th Birthday

Standard

So, my 16th birthday is coming up kind of soon and I have no idea what I want to do for it.

I know for sure that I don’t want a Sweet 16. My parents have 4 kids, that’s too much.

Initially I was just planning on going to the movies with my boyfriend, and we probably will still do that. But thinking about it.. turning 16 is special. I want to do something special for it. But I don’t know what I want. Maybe I’ll have a small birthday party or maybe I won’t do anything. But I’d really like to do something special.

I’d like it if any of you could give me some ideas?? I’m pretty nerdy. Name a geeky fandom and I’m most likely into it. Sherlock, The Walking Dead, Marvel, DC, The Big Bang Theory. Pretty much everything.

I’m also a huge movie buff, and of course, horror movies are my favorite. I’m also a gigantic nerd when it comes to Harry Potter.

I love punk and rock music. Anywhere from Beastie Boys to Greenday to Metallica to Anthrax to Crown the Empire.

I don’t know if that helps?? But I’d really love some feedback. I am looking on Pinterest, but human input is always great.

-Raine

13 thoughts on “16th Birthday

  1. Mia G.

    HAPPY EARLY-BIRTHDAY GUUURL!!!! You could try a movie night/game night (cards against wizardry πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ) or a marathon party like for a series of movies you know (harry potter πŸ˜› )? Sorry I’m an extreme potterhead. just suggestions! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ£πŸ£πŸ£πŸ£πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒβœŒβœŒβœŒ

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Gosh, I mean, you have an eloquent writing which I adore, because it makes the reading much more easier. Literally, I was hooked on the first few lines. I can’t really suggest any movie or tv show, but whatever you like. Happy birthday in advance and cmt wait to see more of what comes next.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Happy (belated) birthday, girl!! Hope u have a blessed birthday and life ahead. I used to have crazy birthdays such as playing catch-catch with water balloons, having a water-fight, throwing sponges soaked in painted water on a person standing and trying to hit them in the head, smashing cakes on ur face (& others if they are comfy with it)
    Or if you want it to be simpler, u can take ur friends and family out for a movie or lunch or dinner. Whichever u like 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

