Raindrops on Roses

Standard

Raindrops on roses
And bloodstains on linens,
Razors and longs sleeves
That keep my scars hidden.
Jumping off buildings
Like birds without wings…
These are a few of my favorite things

Pale white complexions
And graveyards with ditches.
Darkened rooms with locked doors
And arms with ugly stitches.
Feeling the rage and
The pain that it brings…
These are a few of my favorite things

Friends in black clothing
With bunches of flowers.
The band aids, the itching,
And the burning from showers.
The thought of not living
To see the next spring…
These are a few of my favorite things

In the long nights,
When the blade sting,
And I’m feeling sad,
I just turn to one of my
favorite things
But I still feel so bad

-Raine

2 thoughts on “Raindrops on Roses

Leave a Reply

